No-hitter probability by stadium Nomo becomes the only achiever in history at 2 stadiums

Anthony Castro, a reporter on the official Major League Baseball website, has published a special article that introduces the probability of achieving no-hitters by baseball stadium of 30 baseball stadiums. The Rangers’ hometown Globe Life Field, which opened in 2020, has already achieved two no-hitters with Joe Musgrove (April 9, 2021) and Corey Kluber (May 19, 2021). The achievement probability is a prominent figure of 1.57%. Hideo Nomo is also the only no-hitter achiever at the two stadiums, Coors Field and Oriole Park at Camden Yards.

cheap mlb jerseys from china

Castrobins also counts no-hitters in the postseason, so the number of games when calculating the achievement probability also includes the postseason. Globe Life Field has 127 games in two years with no hitters twice. Achievement probability 1.57% is 2nd place T-Mobile Park (0.34%: 6 times in 1781 games), 3rd place Citi Field (0.30%: 3 times in 1012 games), 4th place LoanDepot Park (0.27) %: 2 times in 751 games), 5th place Oakland Coliseum (0.26%: 11 times in 4311 games), etc.

No-hitter has been achieved only once at the five stadiums of Petco Park, PNC Park, Comerica Park, Coors Field, and Oriole Park at Camden Yards. Coors Field is the only no-hitter in history that Hideo Nomo achieved on September 17, 1996, and Oriole Park at Camden Yards also achieved No-hitter on April 4, 2001, with a probability of achieving each of 0.05%. (Once in 2138 games) and 0.04% (once in 2357 games). “No-hitters at Coors should be counted as two times. That’s a baseball miracle. Achieving the only no-hitters in history at two stadiums is a tremendous achievement,” said Castrobins. ing.

No hitters have been achieved at the four stadiums of Busch Stadium (2006-), Target Field, Yankee Stadium (both 2009-), and Truist Park (2016-). Last year, the highest number of no-hitters in the season of nine times was achieved, but this year we hope that the first no-hitters in history will be achieved at these four stadiums.